Table of contents terms and conditions

1. Scope of application
2. Order and conclusion of contract
3. Terms of delivery and sale
4. Offer
5. Prices
6. Warranty
7. Delivery and shipping
7.1 Scope of application
7.2 Shipping costs
8. Payment methods
8.1 Cash payment
8.2 Prepayment, bank transfer, invoice
8.3 Credit cards or PayPal
9. Vouchers
9.1 Value voucher
9.2 Promotional vouchers
10. Retention of title
11. Right of withdrawal/right of return
12. Delivery deficiencies/transport damage
13. Data protection
14. Copyright and picture prices
15. Applicable law and place of jurisdiction


1. Scope of application
The company okay art, based in Basel, deals in interior design and original design products online and in the business premises.

The present general terms and conditions apply to all orders placed on the website www.okayart.com and in the business premises in the version current at the time of the order.

okay art carefully checks each accepted item and makes a fair and professional judgement as to whether the condition of the item in question corresponds to the level of service provided by okay art. If the item does not correspond to the sales categories of okay art, okay art will not sell the item. All items are used.

2. Order and conclusion of contract
In the online shop you place an online order. The order is binding once you have agreed to the terms and conditions and pressed the BUY button. This creates a legally valid purchase contract. After receipt of your order, you will receive an order confirmation from us by e-mail. The goods become your property as soon as they are fully paid.

3. Delivery and sales conditions
After the order confirmation, we will send the ordered items to the delivery address you specified.
The delivery time varies and depends on the type of delivery and delivery address. 


For orders from Switzerland and the Principality of Liechtenstein the delivery time is usually 5-10 working days.
For orders from abroad the delivery time is usually 7-14 working days.
Delivery times may be extended due to unforeseen events.
Should the delivery of the goods fail despite several delivery attempts, okay art can withdraw from the contract.


All delivery times stated by okay art are estimated delivery times, which may vary depending on availability, standard processing times and delivery time.

4. Offer
Our online offer is subject to change and without obligation. Usually the articles offered in the online shop are available. Should it not be possible to deliver one or more articles due to a stock discrepancy, okay art will inform you as soon as possible about this circumstance and offer you equivalent articles. If none of these articles suits you, the amount will be refunded.

5. Prices
Our sales prices are ex warehouse in Swiss Francs and include the legal value added tax and exclude shipping costs. The prices can be converted in the online shop with the button currency to EURO, US Dollars, YEN and UK Pounds at the current daily exchange rate.
Prices and availability of goods are subject to change without prior notice.
The prices mentioned on the website are the current valid prices. Please note that the listed prices only apply to goods that okay art sells through its own shop or the okay art website.
If your place of residence is outside of Switzerland, we recommend that you contact your credit card company or bank regarding any fees that may be incurred for currency conversion.

6. Warranty
okay art does not offer any kind of warranty on the purchased goods.

7. Delivery and shipping
7.1 Scope of application
okay art delivers worldwide.
The continents of Africa and Australia are excluded.

7.2. Shipping costs
Shipping costs Switzerland and Principality of Liechtenstein

Shipping costs with driver


Rate 1

Basel-City, city only: CHF 50

Rate 2
Basel-City, city only: CHF 80

Rate 3
1 hour drive / 100 km: CHF 80

Rate 4
1 hour drive / 100 km: CHF 120

Rate 5
2 hours drive / 200 km: CHF 120

Rate 6
2 hours drive / 200 km: CHF 240

Rate 7
3 hours drive / 300 km: CHF 200

Rate 8
3 hours drive / 300 km: CHF 360


Special delivery conditions

In Switzerland and the Principality of Liechtenstein okay art delivers the ordered goods to the confirmed delivery address up to the curb. The buyer is responsible for the transport and installation of the goods and can book the service for the transport and installation which is subject to a fee.
Please contact info@okayart.com for this additional service. 


Shipping costs with the Swiss Post

Max. package size Swiss post 100 x 60 x 60 cm

small - 9 CHF

medium - 18 CHF

large - 50 CHF


Shipping costs worldwide (Africa and Australia excluded)
Worldwide shipping is sent with Fedex. Each item has its own shipping rate and is calculated by Fedex software.

Import taxes (for deliveries outside Switzerland)
okay art is not responsible for fees that the buyer has to pay in the form of taxes or customs duties.

Pick up at the showroom
The buyer can collect the purchased object by appointment at the showroom at Landskronstrasse 69 in Basel.
Collection is usually possible within 24 hours of purchase. For this purpose, the collection option must be selected in the online shop.



8. Payment methods
For all online shop orders you can choose between the payment methods cash on collection, prepayment with bank transfer (invoice), credit card and PayPal.

8.1 Cash payment
okay art accepts cash payment upon collection. Select the option Cash payment on collection.


8.2. Advance payment, bank transfer, invoice
If you order on prepayment, the purchase confirmation will be sent to you by e-mail. The amount is to be paid within 7 days after receipt of the purchase confirmation via bank transfer. If the amount is not paid in time, okay art can cancel the order without prior notice.

8.3 Credit cards or PayPal
You can also pay for your order by credit card (Visa, Mastercard) or PayPal. Any fees charged by credit card companies will be charged to you.



9. Vouchers
9.1 Value voucher (gift voucher)
Gift vouchers are vouchers that you can purchase or receive after a return. You can pay for your order with a voucher from okay art. To do so, enter the code on the voucher in the appropriate field of the order. A gift voucher can only be redeemed before the order process is completed and for the full amount.

The amount of the voucher is predetermined. The vouchers are issued exclusively in CHF and are freely transferable. 

A cash payment is excluded.

9.2 Promotional vouchers
Promotional vouchers are vouchers that cannot be purchased, but which we issue as part of advertising campaigns. Promotional vouchers can only be redeemed under the conditions mentioned therein, by the respective recipient, in the specified period of time and only once per person. Individual products may be excluded from voucher campaigns.



Promotional vouchers can be redeemed from a minimum order value of CHF 30; the value of the goods must in any case be at least the amount of the promotional voucher. Any difference to a higher value of goods must be compensated for by the payment options offered. Promotional vouchers are neither paid out in cash nor do they bear interest.

 A refund or new delivery of promotion vouchers in case of partial or complete return of the ordered products is excluded. Promotional vouchers can only be redeemed before the order process is completed. A subsequent crediting is not possible. The promotion voucher is not transferable and may not be combined with other promotion vouchers. Should you have used a promotion voucher when making your purchase, we reserve the right to charge you the original price of the goods you are keeping if - due to your cancellation - the total value of the order falls below the value of the promotion voucher.



10. Retention of goods
The goods remain the property of okay art until the full payment.

11. Right of withdrawal/right of return
You can revoke the contract within 7 days after receipt of the goods with a description of the reason for return via e-mail to info@okayart.com. The return of the goods is at your responsibility and expense.

 Only items that are absolutely undamaged and in the same condition as the goods sold will be taken back. Items must be returned in the original undamaged packaging. If this is not the case, we reserve the right to claim compensation.



The return shipment is to be sent to:

okay art
Landskronstr. 69
CH-4056 Basel
Switzerland

phone: +41613614031
E-mail: info@okayart.com





You can deduct the amount of a returned item from the total amount. If the total amount has already been transferred to okay art, you will receive a value voucher with the amount of the article. Any additional costs such as shipping costs and customs fees will not be refunded.


12. Delivery deficiencies/transport damages
We ask you to immediately check the delivered items for correctness, completeness and intactness. Complaints regarding the scope of delivery and material defects must be notified to us in writing by e-mail within 5 working days of receipt of the goods. The defect will be checked immediately by okay art.

In case of obvious damages caused by the transport company, we recommend to accept the goods only with reservation or to refuse the receipt. In both cases we ask you to take pictures of the packaging upon arrival and contact us immediately. Please send the pictures, the consignment number and the order number to info@okayart.com.

13. Data protection
All data supplied to us by you will be stored and processed in accordance with the Swiss Data Protection Act. AGB 11-2011 The applicable law is Swiss law; the place of jurisdiction for legal disputes is Basel-Stadt, Switzerland.

The protection of your personal data is very important to us. We observe the applicable data protection regulations and secure your data against unauthorized access by third parties (data security measures).



Our online shop is encoded by means of SSL (Secure Socket Layer), whereby all data of the offer as well as your payment and customer data are transmitted securely to us.

okay art is entitled to use your personal data to send you special offers or information about new collections. You can withdraw your consent to the use of your personal data for advertising purposes at any time by sending an e-mail to info@okayart.com.




14. Copyright and image prices
All content (texts, images, videos, etc.), which are made accessible via okay art, are our property. It is not permitted to use them without our express consent or to grant third parties rights to use them. Usage includes in particular the modification, offering, licensing, sale, distribution, publication, duplication, leasing, sending and making them perceptible, as well as the production, transfer and sale of second-hand works.

You would like to use our contents, pictures, texts, etc.? Please contact us: info@okayart.com
We would be pleased to submit you an individual offer.

Standard prices photos:
1 image for print and online use CHF 150


15. Applicable law and place of jurisdiction
All contracts between you and okay art are subject to Swiss law and all possible disputes arising from it are subject to the jurisdiction of Basel-Stadt and the Swiss courts.
If for any reason any part of these terms and conditions should prove to be unacceptable or unenforceable by any court or authority, the remainder of the agreement shall nevertheless remain binding on both parties.
Neither okay art, nor you may assign to any third party the benefit or burden of any contract arising under these Terms and Conditions.

Basel, 1. August 2020

Inhaltsverzeichnis Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen

1. Geltungsbereich
2. Bestellung und Vertragsabschluss
3. Liefer- und Verkaufsbedingungen
4. Angebot
5. Preise
6. Garantie
7. Lieferung und Versand
7.1. Geltungsbereich
7.2. Versandkosten
8. Zahlungsmethoden
8.1. Barzahlung
8.2. Vorauskasse, Banküberweisung, Rechnung
8.3. Kreditkarten oder PayPal
9. Gutscheine
9.1 Wert-Gutschein
9.2 Aktionsgutscheine
10. Eigentumsvorbehalt
11. Widerrufsrecht/Rückgaberecht
12. Liefermängel/Transportschäden
13. Datenschutz
14. Copyright und Bildpreise
15. Anwendbares Recht und Gerichtsstand


1. Geltungsbereich

Das Unternehmen okay art mit Sitz in Basel handelt mit Inneneinrichtungs- und originalen Design-Produkten Online und in den Geschäftsräumen. 

Die vorliegenden allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen gelten für alle auf der Webseite www.okayart.com getätigten Bestellungen und in den Geschäftsräumen in der jeweils zum Zeitpunkt der Bestellung aktuellen Fassung.


okay art überprüft sorgfältig jeden akzeptierten Gegenstand und fällt ein faires und professionelles Urteil darüber, ob der Zustand des besagten Gegenstands dem Dienstleistungsniveau von okay art entspricht. Sollte der Gegenstand nicht den Verkaufskategorien von okay art entsprechen, verkauft okay art den Gegenstand nicht. Alle Gegenstände sind gebraucht.


2. Bestellung und Vertragsabschluss

Im Onlineshop tätigen Sie eine Online Bestellung. Die Bestellung ist bindend, wenn Sie den AGB zugestimmt und den KAUFEN-Button gedrückt haben. Dadurch entsteht ein rechtsgültiger Kaufvertrag. Nach Eingang Ihrer Bestellung erhalten Sie von uns eine Auftragsbestätigung per E-Mail. Die Waren gehen in Ihren Besitz über, sobald sie vollumfänglich bezahlt ist/sind.


3. Liefer- und Verkaufsbedingungen

Nach der Auftragsbestätigung senden wir Ihnen die bestellten Artikel an die von Ihnen angegebene Lieferadresse.
Die Lieferzeit ist unterschiedlich und hängt von Lieferart und Lieferadresse ab. 



Für Bestellungen aus der Schweiz und Fürstentum Liechtenstein ist die Lieferzeit in der Regel 5-10 Werktage.

Für Bestellungen aus dem Ausland ist die Lieferzeit in der Regel 7-14 Werktage.

Lieferzeiten können sich mit unvorhergesehenen Ereignissen verlängern.

Sollte die Zustellung der Ware trotz mehrmaligen Auslieferungsversuchen scheitern, kann okay art vom Vertrag zurücktreten.



Alle von okay art angegebenen Lieferfristen sind geschätzte Lieferfristen, die je nach Verfügbarkeit, Standard-Bearbeitungsfristen und Lieferzeit unterschiedlich ausfallen können.


4. Angebot

Unser Online Angebot ist freibleibend und unverbindlich. In der Regel sind die im Online Shop angebotenen Artikel verfügbar. Sollte es aufgrund einer Bestandesabweichung nicht möglich sein, einen oder mehrere Artikel zu liefern, informiert Sie okay art schnellstmöglich über diesen Umstand und bietet Ihnen gleichwertige Artikel an. Sagt Ihnen keiner dieser Artikel zu, wird der Betrag zurückvergütet.


5. Preise

Unsere Verkaufspreise verstehen sich ab Lager in Schweizer Franken und inkl. der gesetzlichen Mehrwertsteuer und exkl. Versandkosten. Die Preise können im Online Shop mit der Schaltfläche Währung zum aktuellen Tageskurs in EURO, US Dollars, YEN und UK Pfund umgerechnet werden.

Die Preise und Verfügbarkeit der Waren können ohne vorherige Ankündigung ändern.

Die auf der Website erwähnten Preise sind die gegenwärtig geltenden. Bitte beachten Sie, dass die aufgelisteten Preise nur für Waren gelten, die okay art über den eigenen Shop oder die okay art Webseite vertreibt.

Wenn Ihr Wohnsitz ausserhalb der Schweiz liegt, empfehlen wir Ihnen, Ihre Kreditkartenfirma oder Bank hinsichtlich eventueller Gebühren zu kontaktieren, die bei der Währungsumrechnung anfallen können.


6. Garantie
okay art bietet keine Art von Garantie auf die gekauft Ware an.


7. Lieferung und Versand

7.1. Geltungsbereich

okay art liefert weltweit. 

Die Kontinente Afrika und Australien sind ausgeschlossen.


7.2. Versandkosten

Versandkosten Schweiz und Fürstentum Liechtenstein 


Versandkosten mit Lieferwagen


Tarif 1

Basel-Stadt, nur Stadt: CHF 50

Tarif 2
Basel-Stadt, nur Stadt: CHF 80

Tarif 3
1 Stunde Anfahrt / 100 km: CHF 80

Tarif 4
1 Stunde Anfahrt / 100 km: CHF 120

Tarif 5
2 Stunden Anfahrt / 200 km: CHF 120

Tarif 6
2 Stunden Anfahrt / 200 km: CHF 240

Tarif 7
3 Stunden Anfahrt / 300 km: CHF 200

Tarif 8
3 Stunden Anfahrt / 300 km: CHF 360


Spezielle Lieferbedingungen
In der Schweiz und Fürstentum Liechtenstein liefert okay art die bestellten Waren an die bestätigte Lieferadresse bis Randstein.
Für das Hineinbringen und allenfalls montieren ist der Käufer selbst verantwortlich.

Der Käufer kann den kostenpflichtigen Service für das Hineinbringen und montieren dazu buchen. Bitte nehmen Sie für diesen Zusatzservice Kontakt auf unter info@okayart.com



Versandkosten mit der Schweizer Post

Max. Paket-Grösse Schweizer Post 100 x 60 x 60 cm

klein - 9 CHF

mittel - 18 CHF

gross - 50 CHF



Versandkosten weltweit (Afrika und Australien ausgeschlossen)

Der weltweite Versand wird mit Fedex versendet. Jedes Objekt hat einen eigenen Versandtarif und wird mittels der Software von Fedex berechnet. 


Importsteuern (bei Lieferort ausserhalb der Schweiz)

okay art ist nicht für Gebühren verantwortlich, die der Käufer in der Form von Steuern oder Zollgebühren zahlen muss.



Abholung im Showroom

Der Käufer kann das gekaufte Objekt nach Vereinbarung im Showroom an der Landskronstrasse 69 in Basel abholen.
Eine Abholung ist in der Regel innerhalb von 24 Stunden ab Kauf möglich. Im Onlineshop ist hierfür die Option Abholung auszuwählen.


8. Zahlungsmethoden

Für alle Onlineshop Bestellungen stehen Ihnen die Zahlungsmethoden Barzahlung bei Abholung, Vorauskasse mit Banküberweisung (Rechnung), Kreditkarte und PayPal zur Auswahl. 


8.1. Barzahlung

okay art akzeptiert Barzahlung bei Abholung. Wählen Sie dazu die Option Barzahlung bei Abholung aus. 


8.2. Vorauskasse, Banküberweisung, Rechnung

Bei einer Bestellung auf Vorauskasse wird Ihnen die Kaufbestätigung via E-Mail zugestellt. Der Betrag ist innert 7 Tagen nach Erhalt der Kaufbestätigung via Banküberweisung zu begleichen. Wird der Betrag nicht fristgerecht bezahlt, kann okay art die Bestellung ohne Vorankündigung stornieren. 


8.3. Kreditkarten oder PayPal

Sie können die Bestellung auch via Kreditkarte (Visa, Mastercard) oder mit PayPal bezahlen. Allfällige Gebühren der Kreditkarteninstitute werden Ihnen aufgerechnet.



9.Gutscheine

9.1 Wert-Gutschein (Geschenkgutschein)

Geschenkgutscheine sind Gutscheine, die Sie käuflich erwerben können oder nach einer Rückgabe erhalten. Sie können Ihre Bestellung mit einem Gutschein von okay art bezahlen. Dazu geben Sie den Code auf dem Gutschein in das entsprechende Feld der Bestellung ein. Ein Geschenkgutschein kann ausschliesslich vor dem Abschluss des Bestellvorganges und zum vollen Betrag eingelöst werden.

Die Höhe der Gutscheinbeträge ist vorgegeben. Die Gutscheine werden ausschliesslich in CHF ausgestellt und sind frei übertragbar. 

Eine Barauszahlung ist ausgeschlossen.



9.2 Aktionsgutscheine

Aktionsgutscheine sind Gutscheine, die nicht käuflich erworben werden können, sondern die wir im Rahmen von Werbekampagnen ausgeben. Aktionsgutscheine sind nur unter den darin erwähnten Bedingungen, vom jeweiligen Empfänger, im angegebenen Zeitraum und nur einmal pro Person einlösbar. Einzelne Produkte können von Gutscheinaktionen ausgeschlossen sein.



Aktionsgutscheine können ab einem Mindestbestellwert von CHF 30 eingelöst werden; der Warenwert muss in jedem Fall mindestens dem Betrag des Aktionsgutscheins entsprechen. Eine Differenz zu einem höheren Warenwert ist mit den angebotenen Zahlungsmöglichkeiten auszugleichen. Aktionsgutscheine werden weder in Bargeld ausgezahlt noch verzinst.

 Eine Erstattung oder erneute Zustellung von Aktionsgutscheinen bei teilweise oder ganzer Rücksendung der bestellten Produkte ist ausgeschlossen. Aktionsgutscheine können nur vor Abschluss des Bestellvorgangs eingelöst werden. Eine nachträgliche Anrechnung ist nicht möglich. Der Aktionsgutschein ist nicht übertragbar und darf nicht mit anderen Aktionsgutscheinen kombiniert werden. Sollten Sie bei Ihrem Kauf einen Aktionsgutschein benutzt haben, so behalten wir uns vor, Ihnen den ursprünglichen Preis der Ware, die Sie behalten, zu berechnen, falls – aufgrund Ihres Widerrufs – der Gesamtwert der Bestellung unter den Wert des Aktionsgutscheines fällt.


10. Eigentumsvorbehalt

Die Ware bleibt bis zur vollständigen Bezahlung Eigentum von okay art.


11. Widerrufsrecht/Rückgaberecht

Sie können den Vertrag innerhalb von 7 Tagen nach Empfang der Ware mit einer Beschreibung des Retourengrundes via E-Mail an info@okayart.com widerrufen. Die Rücksendung der Ware erfolgt auf Ihre Verantwortung und Kosten.

 Es werden ausschliesslich Artikel zurückgenommen, welche absolut unversehrt und im gleichen Zustand wie die Ware verkauft wurde. Die Artikel müssen in der unbeschädigten Originalverpackung zurückgeschickt werden. Sollte dies nicht der Fall sein, behalten wir uns vor, Ersatzansprüche geltend zu machen.




Die Rücksendung ist zu richten an:

okay art
Landskronstr. 69
CH-4056 Basel
Schweiz

Telefon: +41613614031
E-Mail: info@okayart.com






Der Betrag eines Retourenartikels können Sie vom Totalbetrag abziehen. Falls der Totalbetrag bereits an okay art überwiesen wurde, erhalten Sie einen Wert-Gutschein mit dem Betrag des Artikels. Jegliche zusätzliche Kosten wie Versandkosten und Zollkosten werden nicht zurückerstattet.



12. Liefermängel/Transportschäden

Wir bitten Sie, die gelieferten Artikel sofort auf Richtigkeit, Vollständigkeit und Unversehrtheit hin zu überprüfen. Beanstandungen wegen Lieferumfang und Sachmängeln sind uns innert 5 Werktagen nach Empfang der Ware schriftlich per E-Mail mitzuteilen. Der Mangel wird von okay art umgehend geprüft. 

Bei offensichtlichen Schäden durch das Transportunternehmen empfehlen wir, die Ware nur mit Vorbehalt anzunehmen oder den Erhalt zu verweigern. In beiden Fällen bitten wir Sie, Bilder von der Verpackung bei der Ankunft aufzunehmen und uns unverzüglich zu kontaktieren. Bitte senden Sie die Bilder, die Sendungsnummer und die Bestellnummer an info@okayart.com


13. Datenschutz

Alle uns von Ihnen gelieferten Daten werden gemäss des Schweizer Datenschutzgesetzes aufbewahrt und bearbeitet. AGB 11-2011 Das anwendbare Gesetz ist das Schweizer Gesetz; der Gerichtsstand für juristische Streitigkeiten ist Basel-Stadt, Schweiz.


Der Schutz Ihrer persönlichen Daten ist uns sehr wichtig. Wir beachten die anwendbaren Datenschutzvorschriften und sichern Ihre Daten gegen unbefugten Zugriff durch Dritte (Datensicherheitsvorkehrungen).



Unser Online Shop ist mittels SSL (Secure Socket Layer) verschlüsselt, wodurch sämtliche Daten des Angebots sowie Ihre Zahlungs- und Kundendaten sicher bei uns übermittelt werden. 

okay art ist berechtigt, Ihre persönlichen Daten zu verwenden, um Ihnen Sonderangebote oder Informationen über neue Kollektionen zukommen zu lassen. Sie können Ihr Einverständnis zur Nutzung Ihrer persönlichen Daten zu Werbezwecken jederzeit per E-Mail an info@okayart.com widerrufen.



14. Copyright und Bildpreise

Sämtliche Inhalte (Texte, Bilder, Videos, etc.), welche über okay art zugänglich gemacht werden, stehen in unserem Eigentum. Es ist nicht erlaubt, diese ohne unsere ausdrückliche Zustimmung zu nutzen oder Dritten Rechte an der Nutzung derselben einzuräumen. Als Nutzungen gelten insbesondere das Ändern, Anbieten, Lizenzieren, Veräussern, Verbreiten, Veröffentlichen, Vervielfältigen, Vermieten, Versenden und Wahrnehmbarmachen derselben, sowie das Herstellen, Übertragen und Verkaufen von Werken zweiter Hand.

Sie möchten unsere Inhalte, Bilder, Texte, etc. nutzen? Nehmen Sie mit uns Kontakt auf: info@okayart.com
Gerne unterbreiten wir Ihnen ein individuelles Angebot.

Richtpreise Fotos:
1 Bild zur Print- und Online-Verwendung CHF 150


15. Anwendbares Recht und Gerichtsstand

Alle Verträge zwischen Ihnen und okay art unterliegen dem Schweizer Gesetz und alle allfälligen, sich daraus ergebenden Streitigkeiten unterstehen der Gerichtsbarkeit von Basel-Stadt und den Schweizer Gerichten.

Sollte sich aus irgendeinem Grund ein Teil dieser Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen als nicht akzeptabel, oder von einem Gericht oder Amt als nicht durchsetzbar erweisen, so bleibt der übrige Teil der Vereinbarung dennoch für beide Parteien bindend.

Weder okay art, noch Sie können Nutzen oder Last eines Vertrags, der aufgrund dieser Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen entstand, an Dritte abtreten.

Basel, 1. August 2020